Submit a Ticket

Loading support form...
Skip to content
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Page Cache

Anonymous visitors versus logged in session views

Logged-in users see page and Community updates immediately. Logged-out visitors see a cached version of the page, which refreshes automatically within two hours. To manually show logged-out visitors the latest content right away, an admin can clear the page cache. uConnect platform pages are cached for up to two hours so they load faster rather than being regenerated on every request. When information is added or removed from a Community or page, logged-in users see the change right away, regardless of whether they are on a mobile device or desktop. If a user is logged out, the cached version of the page will be displayed until the cache clears — showing the page or Community as it appeared before the update was made.

How to clear your page cache

When an admin user clears the page cache it allows platform visitors to see the most up to date version of a page or Community’s content. To clear your page cache, follow these two steps below:

  1. Log in to your uConnect platform.

  2. Navigate to the specific page or Community you have edited and want to refresh.

  3. From that page or Community, select the Clear Page Cache button in the top-left corner of the screen, next to the Back to the Dashboard button, as shown below.

Once you select Clear Page Cache, the page or Community will display the same content for all visitors, whether they are logged in or logged out.

For more information or questions on how to clear your page cache, please submit a support request.