If you find that your currently promoted experiences are no longer relevant, you can always remove them! There are two easy methods to deleting an experience, which we've outlined below.

Delete an experience in two different ways:

The first method:

  • On the left-hand sidebar, expand the 'Publish' menu
  • Select 'Experiences' from the expanded menu
  • Locate and select the experience you'd like to remove
  • Scroll all the way down the page, and select the red text that reads 'Move to trash'

The second method:

  • On the left-hand sidebar, expand the 'Publish' menu
  • Select 'Experiences' from the expanded menu
  • Locate and the experience you'd like to remove and hover your cursor over it
  • A few options should pop up underneath the title of the experience, including one that reads 'Trash' in red
  • Select the trash option

If you accidentally delete an experience

If you accidentally delete an experience, you can restore it by navigating to the 'Trash' section of the Experiences space, hovering over the title of the experience you'd like to restore, and selecting 'Restore' from the options that pop up.

Note: Once an experience has been moved to the trash, it will live there for one year before it will be permanently deleted, at which point, it can't be recovered.

Did this answer your question?