Privacy settings in PeopleGrove

To ensure that every mentor is able to connect and support students in the way they feel most comfortable, we've coordinated with PeopleGrove to make it easier than ever for mentors to keep their profiles private, if they choose.

In the Privacy tab of a mentor's profile, they can toggle on an option to 'hide my profile from appearing on any public pages', as seen in the screenshot provided by PeopleGrove, below:

Once a mentor has toggled this setting on, they'll be excluded from the uConnect report, which syncs with your uConnect platform every 24 hours. During the sync, any profiles not included in the report will be deleted from your uConnect platform. This ensures an under 24-hr response time to any mentor who wishes to keep their profile private.

Questions? Please don't hesitate to reach out to us at support@gouconnect.com. We're here to help!

Did this answer your question?