Delete Communities
You can remove Communities from the front-end of your platform by deleting the corresponding Community in your admin dashboard. Follow the steps below to get started.
Delete a Community
Under the Manage tab in the left-hand side menu of your dashboard, select Communities
Search and locate the Community you wish to remove
Hover over the name of the Community and click Delete
A prompt will appear asking if you're sure you want to delete the community; click Ok
If you delete a Community, associated content will no longer be categorized under it, and users who have signed up for automated emails or alerts for this Community will no longer receive targeted notifications for this topic. Consider editing the name of the Community instead of deleting it.
Note: Deleting a Community will not delete the content (blog posts, events, jobs, resources) that has been tagged to it. However, if you unintentionally delete a Community and then re-create it, the content will not automatically re-attach to that Community — you will need to manually re-tag all content that was previously associated with it. Additionally, any subscribers tagged to that Community will lose that association once the Community is deleted.