Once an event date passes, the event will no longer be displayed on your home page. However, if an event needs to be canceled for some reason, the ability to delete it becomes important.
Delete an event:
- Under the Publish tab in the left-hand side menu of your dashboard, hover over Events Calendar and select Manage Events
- Select Published from the top menu
- Scroll to find the event you want to cancel, or use the search functionality to type in part of the event name
- Hover over the title of the event you wish to delete, and select Trash
- That event will no longer appear on your website or in your automated emails and can only be found in the Trash bin on your events menu
Note: Events that are moved to the trash bin can be restored or deleted permanently. The trash bin is located on the upper events menu bar.